Welcome to the Office of Student Life at NHTI! It’s our mission to enhance your experience through the development of, exposure to, and participation in, programs and activities. Our vision is to create a welcoming physical and social environment as part of the educational setting and is grounded in student involvement through development.

The Student Life department offers community service, student leadership, and student organization opportunities for students to build connections and develop life long skills.

Student Clubs and Organizations

Student organizations are a great way to make connections on campus and build friendships. All organizations are student-run, so you can drive the focus of a group that’s meaningful to you.

Our current organizations are listed below. Don’t see what interests you? Create a new student organization. Not sure where to start? Fill out our Student Organization Interest Form at the bottom of this page and someone from Student Life will contact you.

Active Student Organizations

A student activity period is scheduled from 12-2 p.m. on Tuesday of each week to provide time for students, faculty, and staff to participate in student organizations of special interest.

The Alliance Club seeks to support the gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender community at NHTI through education, activism, and the promotion of acceptance of all individuals regardless of sexual orientation. All NHTI community members (allies and LGBTQ) are welcome to join. “We all fit in here.”  Contact Susan Krenzien at skrenzien@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4206

The Alternative Spring Break Club performs community service during our substance-free alternative spring break. We fundraise and host service projects throughout the year. The group has traveled all across the U.S. to perform various services. For more information contact Student Life at NHTIstudentlife@ccsnh.edu

The AET club gives AET students a community with learning and social experiences outside the classroom. We plan trips with architectural importance, have guest speakers, and consistently seek ways to contribute to the community. Contact Veronica Carter at vtcarter@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4324

The Campus Activities Board is a diverse group of students that provides social, educational, and cultural programs and events for the NHTI campus and community. It’s a great way to meet new people and develop new skills. For more information, contact Kaitlin Moody at kmoody@ccsnh.edu or 603-230-4045 or Garrett Highland at ghighland@ccsnh.edu

We promote the profession of radiologic technology and educate fellow NHTI students and the surrounding community about radiologic technology and radiation safety. As part of our mission, we give back to the N.H. community by volunteering. The society provides resource, enrichment, and professional services to prepare us to enter the work force. To learn more, contact Lisa Nicol at lnicol@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4226

The Criminal Justice Club is for those us who are in or have been in the NHTI Criminal Justice program. We conduct many fundraising programs and are always looking for new ways to contribute to the community. We provide members with the opportunity to network and work with others who are employed by or work with CJ organizations. If you are interested, contact Mike Raymond at mfraymond@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4284

The Cultural Exchange Club is a diverse group of people with the goal of understanding and appreciating each other’s diverse cultural values and traditions. We promote the value of students and faculty of diverse ethnic backgrounds and share cultural traditions though events and activities. For more information, contact Rosie Hughes-Smith rhughessmith@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4110.

Click here to explore our 21st Annual Multicultural Event, held in April 2021. 

The Environmental Action Club promotes awareness about our impact on the environment and educates our fellow students and the community about how you can help contribute to a cleaner environment. By organizing green initiatives, increasing awareness of our environmental impact, and creating a green culture on campus, we help to ensure a healthier earth for ourselves and future generations. Contact Tracey Lesser at tlesser@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4423 or Ruth Heath at rheath@ccsnh.edu.

The Eye is a student journal published in April and throughout the year online. We celebrates student voices by publishing students’ writing and art and sponsors other related activities (e.g., a Campus Reads series, spoken word events, author readings, trips, workshops). Students on the editorial board decide what shall be published. All NHTI students are invited to submit texts and art for consideration. To find out about joining The Eye or to submit work electronically, follow this link: http://nhteye.com. Contact Paula DelBonis-Platt at pdelbonis-platt@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4151 for more information.

IEEE is 125 years old and claims to be the largest technical society in the world. IEEE brings members access to the industry’s most essential technical information, networking opportunities, career development tools, and many other exclusive benefits. To learn more contact Bill French at wfrench@ccsnh.edu  or 603-271- 6484 x4175

Students interested in design, experimentation and creation from any walk of life are invited to join the Makers Club.  Hosted in the Digital Design and Fabrication lab, you have an excellent opportunity to work with modern rapid prototyping machines and a new workshop to develop projects on a variety of scales. Contact Dennis Tappin at dtappin@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4359.

The NHTI Math Team is an organization for anyone interested in the intriguing and beautiful world of mathematics. We explore areas of mathematics not normally covered in standard curriculum, such as number theory, graph theory, etc. During the course of the year, we compete in two nationwide competitions with the opportunity to win scholarships. Contact Dan Shagena at dshagena@ccsnh.edu or 603-271- 6484 x4307.

We help bring music into the school and people’s daily lives. We hold music events around school such as open mic nights, provide vocal and instrumental instruction, and hold mini performances and jam sessions during club meetings. Club meetings and performances are 100% judgement free and fully supported by the membership. Contact Jim Black at jblack@ccsnh.edu or Joyce Verdone at jverdone@ccsnh.edu.

NEA is a pre-professional group for all NHTI students intending to become certified teachers. Membership includes opportunities for career networking with students and faculty members from other colleges in N.H. and across the U.S. National affiliation includes monthly publications and liability insurance coverage. Share teaching tips, transfer plans, and latest issues in education. Contact Cynthia Lucero at clucero@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4246.

Interested in the dental field? Are you in the Dental Assisting major? Come meet members of the dental field. Students participate in community service activities and attend a regional dental conference. Contact Lisa Scott at lscott@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4123 or Kelly O’Brien at kobrien@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4255

We promote the orthopaedic technology profession and educate fellow NHTI students and our community about orthopaedics. Our mission is to promote professional advancement, encourage community involvement, and support and develop leadership. We provide enrichment services and professional growth to prepare for entering the professional work force. For more information, contact Susan Turcotte at sturcotte@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4329 or Naomi Simard at nsimard@ccsnh.edu.

Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society for students attending two-year colleges. Alpha Upsilon Omicron is NHTI’s campus chapter, which seeks to recognize and encourage scholarship among students, develop opportunities for leadership, fellowship, and service, and provide an intellectual climate for continued academic excellence. Membership is limited to students who have met the following minimums: 12 credit hours of study and an overall GPA of 3.5. Contact Trish Dionne at tdionne@ccsnh.edu  or 603-271-6484 x4425.

We give NHTI students, faculty, staff, administrators, and alumni the opportunity to run together and interact with other runners. We run throughout the year in several local road races both individually and as a team. Our overall goal is to promote running and physical fitness at NHTI. Please contact Perry Seagroves at pseagroves@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4303.

We hang out, have fun, and make friends! This club was founded to find a place for like-minded individuals who want to make a friend but can’t seem to fit in anywhere else. You don’t have to be an engineer, or be good at math or in a leadership role to participate in this club. Everyone is welcome.

This club is a place for people to grow and bond and foster the connection that’s so often forgotten in the busyness of life and homework. Contact Stefanie Howe smhowe@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4117 or Joanna Willis at jwillis@ccsnh.edu for more information.

If you are interested in sporting events, you will want to become a member of this exciting and dynamic group of students! The practical experience of organizing many different types of activities, visiting sites like NHMS, ESPN, and the Worcester Centrum are but a few of many opportunities that our group enjoys throughout the calendar year. Contact Paul Hogan at phogan@ccsnh.edu  or 603-271-6484 x4209 for more information

The NHTI Stage Lynx club is one of the oldest clubs on campus! Our combination of students, faculty, and staff works together both onstage and off to present two or three major productions a year. Past shows have included Almost Maine, Crimes of the Heart, and Deathtrap. If interested in any aspect of drama from writing to performance, contact Dave Edwards at dedwards@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4165.

SADHA provides an opportunity to keep up to date with current dental hygiene technology and practices. Contact Billie Lunt at blunt@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4343 or Rachel Leo-Flagg at rflagg@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4236.

Would you enjoy doing community service, planning a social event, or attending a professional conference related to children and families? Join SECA! You gain more knowledge and ability by attending meetings and taking an active role in the Early Childhood Association. Contact Shaunna Babcock sbabcock@ccsnh.edu or Diana Menard at dmenard@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4281.

We organize, represent, and mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses. Our students have the opportunity to meet other nursing students, share ideas, and keep up to date on the latest technology and practices. Students enrolled in the nursing program and pre-nursing students (identified by the school) who are not yet in the nursing major are eligible for membership. Contact Kimberly Stewart at kastewart@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4168 or Margaret (Peggy) Lambert at mlambert@ccsnh.edu.

The Student Senate is one of the campus’ most fun, challenging, active, and rewarding organizations. It is responsible for approving many budgets on campus and playing an integral role in the development of student leaders, developing a positive learning experience on campus, and building a community within NHTI. Contact Colby Chaput at cchaput@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4378.

The mission of the Student Veterans Club is to increase awareness and understanding of military students’ issues on campus and facilitate the successful transition from “combat to classroom.” Focus is to provide our military students, their families, and civilian supporters a welcoming atmosphere, social environment, and resources for success in your academic endeavors. For more information, contact Student Life at NHTIstudentlife@ccsnh.edu.

Interested in a Student Organization? Let Us Know!

If you are interested in joining a student organization at NHTI (see the list below) please complete the form below. All student organizations are free and open for participation by any current NHTI student. 

Inactive Student Organizations

These organizations are inactive but have been formally approved. If you are interested in re-activating one, contact Kaitlin Moody at kmoody@ccsnh.edu and/or Colby Chaput at cchaput@ccsnh.edu.

  • Black Student Union
  • Christian Student Organization
  • Human Service Club
  • Gamers Club
  • Mindfulness, Awareness, Communication, Knowledge and Kindness (MACKK)
  • Outing Club
  • Poetry Club
  • Paralegal Association
  • Paramedic Student Organization
  • Robotics Club
  • Society of Manufacturing Engineers
  • Sustainable Energy Ventures
  • Travel Society