Behavioral Intervention

Share With Your Friends

The purpose of the Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT), is to serve as a central network focused on preventive and timely intervention before a crisis arises.  The BIT is a resource for faculty, staff and students by which they can report student behaviors of concern that may evoke alarm or concern among involved persons.

Behaviors to report could include but are not limited to the following:

  • Suspected violations of college policies;
  • Concerns about a student’s well-being;
  • Self-injurious behavior/suicidal ideation or attempt;
  • Erratic behavior (including on-line activities) that disrupts the mission and/or normal proceedings of college students, faculty, staff, or community;
  • Threats of a weapon on campus;
  • Hospital transport for alcohol and drug use/abuse;
  • Behaviors which appears to be dangerous or threatening to others;
  • Other behavior that is inappropriate or disruptive.

It is important to remember that the BIT process does not replace faculty classroom management, disciplinary processes, and/or public safety responses to incidents.

If you have questions about the BIT or would like to report a concern please contact one of the current members of the team:

Title and Name Phone Email
Vice President of Student Affairs Steve Caccia (603) 271-6484 x scaccia@ccsnh.edu
Director of Campus Safety Jason Bishop (603) 271-6484 x jbishop@ccsnh.edu
Director of Counseling Services Donna Dooley (603) 271-6484 x ddooley@ccsnh.edu
Director of Residence Life Trish Loring (603) 271-6484 x4128 tloring@ccsnh.edu
Title IX and Equity Coordinator Mike O’Bryant (603) 271-6484 x4114 mobryant@ccsnh.edu
Director of Health Services Janet Ercolini (603) 271-6484 x4330 jercolini@ccsnh.edu
Disabilities Coordinator Beverly Boggess (603) 271-6484 x4117 bboggess@ccsnh.edu
Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs Denis Normandin (603) 271-6484 x4116 dnormandin@ccsnh.edu

To report a concern to the Behavioral Intervention Team please complete the form at right.

For immediate assistance with a threat or concern please contact Campus Safety at (603) 224-3287.

Behavioral Intervention Report Form

To report a concern to the Behavioral Intervention Team please complete the following form.

For immediate assistance with a threat or concern, please contact Campus Safety at (603) 224-3287.

The Following Personal Information is Required
Incident Information
(be as complete and detailed as possible)