Campus Comments - Page 5 - 041516

Share With Your Friends

Campus Comments Page 5

Awards Day 2016

Complete List of Award Recipients

awards day trophyFreshman Service Award - Eric Miller

Zech DeVits Senior Service Award - Allyson Lively

Outstanding Community Service Project -
Office of Residence Life for Project Crash

Outstanding Service Organization Award - The Eye

The NHTI Service Learning Leadership Award - Tiffany Cartier

The NHTI Student Leadership Awards

Freshman - Kayla Barnes and Emily Chick
Senior - Colby Chaput

Recognition of the Campus Compact President's Awards (to be presented on April 21)

Leadership Award - Social Science Club
Good Steward Award - Jeanne Duford
Partner Award - Friends Emergency Housing Program

Residence Life Awards

Resident of the Year Award: North Hall - Ryder Whitcomb
Resident of the Year Award: Strout Hall - Ryan Madsen
Resident of the Year Award: South Hall - Veronica Swindell

Resident Assistant of the Year Award - Ashley Peirsol

Acknowledgement of the newest members of the Alpha Omicron Chapter of the Rho Alpha Sigma National RA Honor Society: Colby Chaput, Kayla Barnes, Tyler Brennan, Matt Krajcik, Kieran O'Brien

Chartwells Dining Awards

Resident - Amanda Devereux
Commuter - Tina Byrd

Dental Awards

NH Center for Comprehensive Dentistry Scholarships

Dental Hygiene - Lynsey LeFave
Dental Assisting - Caitlin Mooney

Dr. Arthur Comolli and Dr. Edmund Telage Scholarships

Dental Hygiene - Tanya Tisdale
Dental Assisting - Raquel Cesario

Richard J. Kern DMD Memorial and Nashua Dental Society Scholarship - Aundrea Swain

NH Dental Society / Davis & Towle Scholarship

Dental Hygiene Senior - Anna Kate Tinkham
Dental Hygiene Freshman - Alexandra Pro
Dental Assisting - Sierra Vaillancourt

Concord Dental Society Senior Dental Hygiene Scholarship - Claire Nee

Northeast Delta Dental Dr. Thurston J. Carpenter Scholarship

Dental Hygiene Scholarship - Allison Kren
Dental Assisting Scholarship - Kristen Saczawa

The Elizabeth “Betsy” Antonucci Memorial Scholarship - Emily Taylor

Excellence in Mathematics Award - Gunnar Nichols

Marshall Snyder Scholarships - Andrew Allard and Claire Bilik

Engineering Awards

MET/MFT Freshman Award - Brittany Fife
MET Senior Award - Theofilos Skaleris

AMPT Award - Adam Mullen

MFT Senior Award - Tyler Wing

RAET Freshman Award - Nicholas Roy
RAET Senior Award - Charles Nawoj

The Earl H. Little Scholarship - Matthew Fintonis

First Year ARET Outstanding Student Award - Matthew Francoeur
Second Year ARET Outstanding Student Award - Paul M. Lovely
AET Certificates of Appreciation - Matthew D. Angell, Bo R. Rautio, Reed F. Doolan, Tyler Heymans, Siyue Zhou

Outstanding Freshman CPET Award - Nathanael Page
Outstanding Senior CPET Award - Ian Moffitt

Outstanding Freshman EET Award - Sean Sullivan
Outstanding Senior EET Award - Suzanne Killey

Outstanding Freshman AGGP Award - Jason Magri
Outstanding Senior AGGP Award - Logan Seeley

Business Administration Awards

Senior - Chase Cotnoir
Freshman - Jenn Huntress
Bobbi Jo Arsneault Award - Brady Wentworth

Accounting Award 

Senior - Jacob Chaplain
Freshman - Kyle Koisington and Tammy Court

Hospitality and Tourism Student Award - Joan Sage

Academic Center for Excellence Outstanding Student Service Awards - Gunnar Nichols and Alexis Neff

English Department Awards

Excellence in Literary Analysis - Lydia Stacy
Excellence in Fiction Writing - Drew Demers

Excellence in Creative Non-Fiction Writing - Josh Boisvert
Most Outstanding Writer Award - Austin Hemphill

Stage Lynx Award - Daviana Penny

Excellence in French Award - Brittany Manock

Excellence in Spanish Award - Christopher O'Keefe

Cross-Cultural Education and English for Speakers of Other Languages Office Awards

First Year Outstanding ESOL Student Award - Mr. James Blaye
Second Year Outstanding ESOL Student Awards - Ms. Mumtaz Hussein
ESOL Student Leadership Award - Mr. Michell Indriago and Ms. Silvia Quinonez Lopez
Mr. Devi Timsina Memorial Scholarship for New Americans - Mr. Jeevan Lamichhane

Paramedic Awards

Cheryl M. Kellogg Award - Travis Sniffen
Russell Kay Award - Bradley Riley
ACEP Freshman Award - Matthew Loranger

Human Service Awards

Thomas H. McTague Award - Mike Denning
Excellence in Human Service Practicum Award - Samantha Gaudette Owen

Academic Achievement Award, Associate in General Studies - Catherine Mernin and Claudia Wason

Nursing Awards

Ella McIntosh Memorial Scholarship for Nursing - Dakota J. Reade
Dr. Goldie Crocker Award

Freshmen - Pamela J. Berry and Morgyn I. Soucy
Senior - Kerry A. Freitas

Valerian Thurston Memorial Award - Kassie L. Merzi
Molly B. Hawthorn-MacDougall Memorial Scholarship - Kathleen T. Grennen

Senior Paralegal Program Award - Shari Glines-Allen

Department of Child and Family Studies Awards

Awards of Academic Excellence - Sara Fisher and Abigail Revitsky
The Jeannette Stone Award - Allyson Lively
Education Achievement Award - Kathryn Sampson
Futures Educator Award - Logan LaRoche
Christa McAuliffe Excellence in Education Award - Marissa Rousseau

Visual Arts Awards

Freshmen Exceptional Performance Awards - Curtis Marden and Amanda Pedersen
Senior Exceptional Performance Awards - Ryan Cloutier, Jacob Godsey and Erin Lucey

Senior Capstone Scholarships - Gabbriella Morales, Holly MacDonald and Theresa Swindell

Maxwell Miller Photography Scholarship - Darby Upchurch

Information Technology Outstanding Student Awards

Freshman - Steven W. Tompert
Senior Software Development - Iain D. Forsgren
Senior Networking - George Schule

Criminal Justice Awards

Outstanding Criminal Justice Freshman Award - Jordan Towers
Jeremy T. Charron Memorial Award - Kayley Beers

Sports Management Department Awards

Outstanding Freshman - Greg Sawyer
Outstanding Senior - Tim Kneuer and Josh Allen

William H. O’Clair Athlete of the Year Awards - Semir Sandzic, Branden McCoo, and Tori Leman

NHTI Lynx Award - Allyson Lively

Institute Leadership Team Commendations

  • Social Science Club
  • Campus Activities Board (CAB)
  • Student American Dental Hygienists Assoc. (SADHA)
  • Environmental Action Club
  • Allyson Lively
  • Colby Chaput
  • Cassidy Brennan

Capital Award - Alternative Spring Break Club (ASB)

Institute Leadership Team Award - Raman Sandhu

President’s Award for Outstanding Citizenship - Lydia Stacy