Campus Comments - Page 4 - 041814

Share With Your Friends


Campus Comments Page 4

Awards Day 2014

Complete List of Award Recipients

Freshman Service Award - Michael Martineau

Zech DeVits Senior Service Award - Jane Quigley

Outstanding Community Service Project - Hunger Banquet

Outstanding Service Organization Award - Environmental Action Club

The NHTI Student Leadership Awards

First Year - Puja Patel
Senior - Brody Glidden

Marshall Snyder award winnersMarshall Snyder Scholarship - Left to right: Heather Zimont, Tanya Tisdale and Carrie Boudette, with award presenter Prof. Perry Seagroves





Residence Life Awards

Resident of the Year Award: North Hall - Patrick McKinney
Resident of the Year Award: Strout Hall - Alex Lewis
Resident of the Year Award: South Hall - Jake Lee
Resident Assistant of the Year Award - Adam Murata

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Gold Star Scholarships - Jane Quigley, Amanda Phillips

Chartwells Dining Awards

Resident - Benjamin Stiles
Commuter - Brianna Brousseau

NH Center for Comprehensive Dentistry Scholarships

Dental Hygiene - Shelley White
Dental Assisting - Sandra Poteet

Dr. Arthur Comolli and Dr. Edmund Telage Scholarships

Dental Hygiene - Melanie Townsend
Dental Assisting - Staci Fournier

Richard J. Kern DMD Memorial and Nashua Dental Society Scholarship - Danielle Dupont

NH Dental Society/Davis & Towle Scholarship

Dental Hygiene Senior - Kim Merrill
Dental Hygiene Freshman - Rachel Whitney
Dental Assisting - Kayla Bastarache

Concord Dental Society Senior Dental Hygiene Scholarship - Melanie Townsend

Northeast Delta Dental Dr. Thurston J. Carpenter Scholarship

Dental Hygiene Scholarship - Brooke Foley
Dental Assisting Scholarship - Jessica Dupont

Senior Business Administration Award - Cassandra Shorey, Joyce Johnson

Bobbi Jo Arsneault Award - Stephen Call

Senior Accounting Award - Benjamin Breault

Excellence in Computer Lab Monitor Award - Charles Grasso

Samantha GreaneyExcellence in Peer Tutoring Award -
Samantha Greaney




English Department

Excellence in Literary Analysis - Ben Dick
Excellence in Fiction Writing - Jeanne Guay
Excellence in Creative Non-Fiction Writing - Kaitlyn Boyd
Most Outstanding Writer Award - Tyler Romprey
Excellence in Poetry Award - Jessica Lajoie
Stage Lynx Award - Joshua Drummond, Samantha Kimball

Excellence in French Award - Ian McCowan

Excellence in Spanish Award - Kelsea Bonin

Excellence in German Award - Tyler Mansfield

Cross-Cultural Education and English for Speakers of Other Languages Office Awards

First Year Outstanding ESOL Student Award - Ms. Lissette Rodriguez, Mr. Mohamed Shongolo
Second Year Outstanding ESOL Student Awards - Mr. Ali Sekou
ESOL Student Leadership Award - Ms. Puja Patel
Mr. Devi Timsina Memorial Scholarship for New Americans - Ms. Hema Devi Gotam

(awarded in Fall 2013)

Paramedic Awards

David Scott Turner/David Connor Award - Kshanti Livingston
Cheryl M. Kellogg Award - Valeri Behr
Russell Kay Award - Matt Carter
ACEP Freshman Award - Justin Hinds, Joe Cartier

Human Service Awards

Glenn A. Brewster Award - Jane Quigley
Thomas H. McTague Award - Jennifer Winbourne, Thomas Howard
Excellence in Human Service Practicum Award - Kaitlyn Myzel
Zech DeVits Human Service Recognition Award - Jessica Vintinner-Robinson

Christine DavisAcademic Achievement Award, Associate in General Studies -
Christine M. Davis




Nursing Awards

Dr. Goldie Crocker Award

Freshmen - Hannah K. Medico, Jeannette C. Smith, Julie Coleman
Seniors - Jennifer J. Martin, Sarah L. March

Valerian Thurston Memorial Award - Kimberly A. LaBombard
Molly B. Hawthorn-MacDougall Memorial Scholarship - Heather Brock, Kaitlin Begin

Senior Paralegal Program Award - Lee Moriarty

Department of Child and Family Studies Awards

Award of Academic Excellence - Hope Magoon, Kimberly Gilbert
The Jeannette Stone Award - Ross Ewing
Education Achievement Award - Rachel Hubby
Futures Educator Award - Alex Conway
Christa McAuliffe Excellence in Education Award - Jenna Reynolds

Visual Arts Awards

Freshmen Exceptional Performance Awards - Ciara Cass McCoy, Daniel Tavis
Senior Exceptional Performance Awards - Michael Grady, Mary McCormick

Engineering Awards

MET Freshman Award - Devlin Melvin
MET Senior Award - Mackenzie Burton-Williams

MFT Freshman Award - Ryan Gamache
MFT Senior Award - Kevin Kezar

Zhanxi FengRAET Freshman Award -
Zhanxi (Jessie) Feng




First Year AET Outstanding Student Award - Billy J. Kitchens
Second Year AET Outstanding Student Award - Adam J. Wilkie
AET Certificates of Appreciation - Renee M. Layton, Justin J. Bergeron, Caina Brocenschi, Zachary H. Gordon, Russell S. Rucker

The Earl H. Little Scholarship - William Genest

Outstanding Freshman CPET Award - Alex Turner
Outstanding Senior CPET Award - Michael A. Poirier

Outstanding Freshman EET Award - Kyle Legg
Outstanding Senior EET Award - Kyle Cormier

Outstanding Freshman AGGP Award - Brendan Cofrin
Outstanding Senior AGGP Award - Matthew Shumway

Outstanding IT Freshman - Maggie O'brien
Outstanding Senior IT Applications Development - Iam Torres Ortiz
Outstanding IT Networking Senior - Michael Engelsen

Criminal Justice Awards

Outstanding Criminal Justice Freshman Award - Cheryl Trudeau
Jeremy T. Charron Memorial Award - Amanda Basnar

Tori Lemay and Nacho Hernando, with Paul HoganWilliam H. O’Clair Athlete of the Year Awards

Women's softball star Tori Lemay and men's cross country champion Nacho Hernando, shown here with NHTI athletic director Paul Hogan, shared this year's awards.



Sports Management Department Awards

Outstanding First-Year Student - Katie Bungay
Outstanding Second-Year Student - Patrick Jarvis

Institute Leadership Team Commendations

Alternative Spring Break Club (ASB)
Student American Dental Hygienist Association
Criminal Justice Club
Campus Activities Board (CAB)
Brody Glidden
Amanda Phillips
Sarah Brown
Ronny Stelly

Capital Award - Environmental Action Club

Institute Leadership Team Award - Benjamin Breault

President’s Award for Outstanding Citizenship - Jane Quigley