Campus Comments - Page 4 - 041715

Campus Comments Page 4

Awards Day 2015

Complete List of Award Recipients

awards day trophyFreshman Service Award - Allysa Johnston

Zech DeVits Senior Service Award - Emily Dietrich

Outstanding Community Service Project - Langley Hall Goonies on behalf of the Wiffleball Committee

Outstanding Service Organization Award - Social Science Club

The NHTI Service Learning Leadership Award - LEAP 101 / Concord Boys and Girls Club

The NHTI Student Leadership Awards

First Year - Morgyn Soucy
Senior - Bill Kitchens

student leadership awards

This year's Student Leadership award was shared by Morgyn Soucy -- co-founder of the Student Ambassador Program, CAB officer, newly-inducted member of Phi Theta Kappa, and future nursing student -- and Bill Kitchens -- a member of the Lynx Golf team and the Architectural Engineering Club, and vice-president of Phi Theta Kappa.  The Wellness Center's Deb Smith (center) presented the awards.

Recognition of the Campus Compact President's Awards (presented on April 7)

Leadership Award - Student Early Childhood Association
Partner Award - Child and Family Deveopment Center

Residence Life Awards

Resident of the Year Award: Langley Hall - Carissa Archibald
Resident of the Year Award: Strout Hall - Colby Chaput
Resident of the Year Award: South Hall - Julie O’Leary

Resident Assistant of the Year Award - Emily Dietrich

Acknowledgement of the Founding Members of the Alpha Omicron Chapter of the Rho Alpha Sigma National RA Honor Society: Katherine Nutter, Emily Chick, Nick Garland and Sara Vassy
Honorary Members:  Mary “Maggie” O’Brien, Emily Dietrich, Timothy Ford and Krystina Gibbons

Chartwells Dining Awards

Resident - Austin Gleason
Commuter - Lissette Rodriguez

Dental Awards

NH Center for Comprehensive Dentistry Scholarships

Dental Hygiene - Anna Kate Tinkham
Dental Assisting - Heather Zimont

Dr. Arthur Comolli and Dr. Edmund Telage Scholarships

Dental Hygiene - Shelley White
Dental Assisting - Claire Bilik

Richard J. Kern DMD Memorial and Nashua Dental Society Scholarship - Tiffany Duval

NH Dental Society / Davis & Towle Scholarship

Dental Hygiene Senior - Kayla Jordan
Dental Hygiene Freshman - Tiffany Duval
Dental Assisting - Claire Bilik

NH Dental Soc / Davis & Towle Award

Left to right: Tiffany Duval, Kayla Jordan and Claire Bilik each received $500 scholarships.
Shelley Phaneuf of the Davis & Towle Group and Michael P. Auerback of the NH Dental Society presented the awards.

Concord Dental Society Senior Dental Hygiene Scholarship - Nicole Roberge

Northeast Delta Dental Dr. Thurston J. Carpenter Scholarship

Dental Hygiene Scholarship - Timeya Karageorgos
Dental Assisting Scholarship - Destiny Presley

The Elizabeth “Betsy” Antonucci Memorial Scholarship - Danielle Dupont

Senior Business Administration Award - Ana Byers and Rhiannon Pochopin

Bobbi Jo Arsneault Award - Christian Cyr

Senior Accounting Award - Keith Keniston

Hospitality and Tourism Student Award  - Molly Macalpine

Learning Center Award for Excellence - Patrick Blanchette

English Department Awards

Excellence in Literary Analysis - Samantha Shelby
Excellence in Fiction Writing - Alexis Shields
and Julia Fernandez-Turk
Excellence in Creative Non-Fiction Writing -
Sakuntala Bhandari
Most Outstanding Writer Award - Lydia Stacy
Excellence in Poetry Award - Kara Huckins

Stage Lynx Award - Joshua Drummond

Excellence in French Award - Rebecca Thibedau

Excellence in Spanish Award - Holly Worcester

Cross-Cultural Education and English for Speakers of Other Languages Office Awards

First Year Outstanding ESOL Student Award - Ms. Jane Yen
Second Year Outstanding ESOL Student Awards - Ms. Manu Tshot and Mr. Ali Abdulridha
ESOL Student Leadership Award - Ms. Deyris Taveras Corcino
Mr. Devi Timsina Memorial Scholarship for New Americans - Mr. Mohamed Shongolo and Ms. Princess “Marie” Nyemah

Paramedic Awards

David Scott Turner / David Connor Award - Stephanie Lane and Justin Hinds
Cheryl M. Kellogg Award - Justin Hinds
Russell Kay Award - Miranda Mulcahy and Joe Cartier
ACEP Freshman Award - Maryssa Goodrich and Bradley Riley

Human Service Awards

Glenn A. Brewster Award - The Human Service Club
Thomas H. McTague Award - Amber Brunelle
Excellence in Human Service Practicum Award - Tyisha Bjornberg 
Zech DeVits Human Service Recognition Award - Kristeen York 

Academic Achievement Award, Associate in General Studies - Donna Parris

Donna Parris

Donna Parris, winner of the Academic Achievement Award, flanked by General Studies Department Head Melanie Martel (left) and Advising Center Director Elibet Chase.

Nursing Awards

Ella McIntosh Memorial Scholarship for Nursing - Rebecca H. Niebling
Dr. Goldie Crocker Award

Freshmen - Morganne C. Freeborn, Sarah M. Sartory and Nina B. Silberman
Seniors - Catie A. Tirrell and Jeannette C. Smith

Valerian Thurston Memorial Award - Kelsey E. Lord
Molly B. Hawthorn-MacDougall Memorial Scholarship - Gayle Ridley

Senior Paralegal Program Award - Candace Steenbeke

Department of Child and Family Studies Awards

Award of Academic Excellence - Bobbi Olivier
The Jeannette Stone Award - Jasmine Johnson
Education Achievement Award - Samantha Gauthier
Futures Educator Award - Sade Esquivel
Christa McAuliffe Excellence in Education Award - Christa Jeck

Visual Arts Awards

Freshmen Exceptional Performance Awards - Theresa Swindell and Erin Lucey
Senior Exceptional Performance Awards -
Sara Ellis and Luke Batchelder

Senior Capstone Scholarships - Bonnie Farren, Dan Tavis and Emma LaBombard

Marshall Snyder Scholarships - Rianna Ouellette, Natallie Raper and Julia Glisson

Engineering Awards

MET Freshman Award - Jonathan Lamphier
MET Senior Award - Matthew Marcil

MFT Freshman Award - Jonas Sanborn
MFT Senior Award - Ryan Gamache

RAET Freshman Award - Charles Nawoj
RAET Senior Award - Travis Lemieux

The Earl H. Little Scholarship - Paul M. Lovely

First Year AET Outstanding Student Award - Colter Krzcuik
Second Year AET Outstanding Student Award - Russell S. Rucker
AET Certificates of Appreciation - Caina Brocenschi, Russell S. Rucker and Samantha K. McAllister

Second Year Outstanding Student Award In Landscape & Environmental Design - Noah Chidester

The NEAR-FEST Wayne Green W2NSD/1 Memorial Scholarship for EET - Rachel Sedlacek

Outstanding Freshman CPET Award - Matthew Fintonis
Outstanding Senior CPET Award - James Schumacher

Outstanding Freshman EET Award - Andrew Allard
Outstanding Senior EET Award - John Anastasiou

Outstanding Freshman AGGP Award - Devon Farr
Outstanding Senior AGGP Award - Jacob Ruth

Outstanding IT Freshman - Hunter M. Morris
Outstanding Senior IT Applications Development - Tyler Stephen Lanning
Outstanding IT Networking Senior - Michael Anthony Pica

Criminal Justice Awards

Outstanding Criminal Justice Freshman Award - Kayley Beers-Trottier
Jeremy T. Charron Memorial Award - Tim Ford

criminal justice award winners

Criminal Justice award winners Kayley Beers-Trottier and Tim Ford
with CJ Prof. Steve O'Donnell.

Sports Management Department Awards

Outstanding First-Year Student - Tim Kneuer
Outstanding Second-Year Student - Mike Leduc

William H. O’Clair Athlete of the Year Awards - Semir Sandzic, Tori Lemay and Sahara Brown

NHTI Lynx Award - Kendra Strong

Institute Leadership Team Commendations

  • Zhangxi “Jessie” Feng
  • Timothy J. Ford
  • Amanda “June” McCall
  • Daniel Minnich
  • Aurora Van De Water
  • Campus Activities Board
  • Student Early Childhood Association
  • Student Nurses Association
  • Social Science Club

Capital Award - Margaret “Maggie” O’Brien

Institute Leadership Team Award - Emily Dietrich

President’s Award for Outstanding Citizenship - Jessica Vintinner-Robinson