Campus Comments - Page 3 - 030416

Campus Comments Web Edition Header - Page 3

Digital Dos and Don'ts for Educators

Tuesday March 8
4:00 - 5:00 pm
Grappone 306

Presented by Amy E. Gillam, M.Ed., of the Center for Education Excellence and the Education Department at NHTI.  Open to NHTI students and faculty, and our education partners in the community.  Free admission.

Win a Kayak from SADHA

kayakThe Student American Dental Hygienists Association (SADHA) at NHTI will once again be raffling off a brand new kayak this spring, thanks to the generosity of Contoocook River Canoe Company, LLC -- just in time to enjoy a paddle on one of the state's beautiful waterways! 

This year's prize is a Perception Impulse 10 Kayak which includes a paddle. Suggested donation for 1 ticket is $3, or $10 for 4 tickets.  Tickets are available from Donna Gleeson in the Dental Office, MacRury 142.

The drawing will be held on May 6th at 8:00 am in M 142. The odds of winning this sharp looking kayak are really good -- so come on over and support SADHA!

 Transfer Fair: Many Hands Make Light Work

The success of Transfer Fair 2016 would not have been possible without the help of people throughout the NHTI campus community, including:

The following students won prizes donated by participating colleges:

Mehdi Arsalane, Michael Barnett, Patrick Blanchette, Nicholas Boynton, Rebecca Carleton, Jonathan Cooper, Jessa Dandurand, Matthew Dube, Brandon Duke, Joh Ellis, Austin Gleason, Chris Gosselin, Melissa Greenwood, Zach Joyal, Kristen Kilanski, Damian Kyden, Le Dat, Sarah Mansfield, Makayla Michon, Cynthia Moser, Shannon Murphy, Nick Nason, Carson Natali, Nicole Ntourntourekas, Nathanael Page, Eric Parsons, Rama Rao Pavuluri, Eric Pearson, James Philbrick, Cheyenne Salisbury, Raman Sandhu, Siva Sankar, Jordan Smart, Chaim Tendler, Cameron Tessier, Liz Turcotte and Susan Yonkers


Maintenance, Campus Safety, Academic Department Heads and Faculty, Admissions, Advising Center, Athletics/Wellness Center, Library, Office of the President, Public Information Office, Registrar, Residential Life, Student Affairs, and Student Life

As well as ...

Steve Ambra, Barbara Anstey, Alan Blake, Steve Caccia, Elibet Chase, Peter Connors of Chartwells, Terry Covey, Susan Dunton, Joane Gandy, Sarah Hebert, Sue Krenzien, Chuck Lloyd, Chris Metcalf, Kaitlin Moody, Tammy Nagle, Marissa O’Shea, Liz Pontacoloni, Heidi Schmidt, Doug Schwarz, Deb Smith and Mike Therrien

Staff Volunteers

Rob Cormier, Sue Gatton, Deb Landry, Sue Posluszny, Ellen Touzin, Denine Garnett, Sarah Hebert, Liz Pontacoloni, Karen Schaefer and Lynn Tilton

Student Volunteers

Kate Andritz, Darrik Bellefeuille, Chelsea Bibeau, Chris Gosselin, Rob Hillard, Cassidy Kearns, Damian Kyden, Eric Miller, Dan Minnich, Brendan Nelligan, Raman Sandhu, Cass Sevigny, Liz Sinotte, Mike Sylvia and Jane Yen

And a Special Thanks to

Volunteer coordinator Cory Schofield, Lynx Leaders, ASB Club, Senate, Veterans Club volunteers

(Don't miss our main Transfer Fair story on Page One.)