NHTI Plans 50th Anniversary Celebration

CONCORD — It’s hard to believe that NHTI, Concord’s Community College, has been around for almost fifty years.  The school opened in 1965 (as New Hampshire Technical Institute), with one academic building, three engineering technology programs, and around 250 students.  Today the school occupies a 240 acre campus and offers over 65 academic programs in a broad range of disciplines to more than 4,500 students.

Summer 2014 Graduates

The following students graduated from NHTI, Concord's Community College, during the Summer 2014 term:

Atkinson NH  
Patrick McKinney (Associate in Science in General Studies)

Barrington NH  
Ryan Frazier (Associate in Science in Animation & Graphic Game Programming)

Summer 2014 Dean's List

Concord – The following students have been named to the Dean's List at NHTI, Concord's Community College, in recognition of their academic achievement during the Summer 2014 term. In order to qualify for Dean's List a student must be considered full time (registered for 12 credits or more) and have a term GPA of 3.3 or higher.


Bow NH
Vincent DeVasto

Concord NH
Kassandra Kelly

Derry NH
Teena Nikias

Exeter NH
Pamela Ganem

NHTI Hosts 8th Annual Friendly Kitchen 5K

CONCORD — For the 8th consecutive year, NHTI, Concord’s Community College, will host a 5K road race to help support Concord’s Friendly Kitchen.  The race will be run on Sunday September 7th at 8:30 am on NHTI’s Seekamp Trail.  Walkers may elect to participate in the timed 5K race or an untimed 2.5K fitness walk.  There will also be a fun run for children ten and under at 9:30 am.

Students ‘Play Ball’ for Spencer!

CONCORD — In the first major philanthropic event of the year at Concord’s Community College, NHTI is holding a Charity Wiffle Ball Tournament on Saturday September 20th.  The school is seeking 10-player teams from other colleges, high schools, business, families – “whoever wants to have a great time and make a difference in someone’s life while doing it,” says Chuck Lloyd, Associate Vice President of Student Affairs.

Subscribe to RSS - Announcement