Student organizations are a great way to make connections on campus and build friendships. All organizations are student-run, so you can drive the focus of a group that’s meaningful to you.

Our current organizations are listed below. Don’t see what interests you? Create a new student organization. Not sure where to start? Fill out our Student Organization Interest Form at the bottom of this page and someone from Student Life will contact you.

Active Student Organizations

A student activity period is scheduled from 12-2 p.m. on Tuesday of each week to provide time for students, faculty, and staff to participate in student organizations of special interest.

Supports the gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender community at NHTI through education, activism, and the promotion of acceptance of all individuals regardless of sexual orientation. All NHTI community members are welcome. Contact Trish Loring  at tloring@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4184.

Performs community service during a substance-free alternative spring break. The club does fundraising and hosts service projects throughout the year and has traveled all across the U.S. to perform various services. Contact Cassandra Hoefs at choefs@ccsnh.edu.

 

Provides AET students with a platform to form a community. We offers students learning and social experience outside the classroom. We plan architectural trips, invite guest speakers, and seek ways to contribute to the community. Contact Veronica Carter at vtcarter@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4324.

Promotes peace, establishes an understanding of the black culture,
and extends open arms to all students, faculty, and staff of all ethnic backgrounds.  Overall, we will always attempt to encourage the dreams, goals, and missions of the organization. For more information please contact Ryan Failing rfailing@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-4382.

Provides a variety of social, educational, and cultural programs and events for the NHTI campus and community. It’s a great way to meet new people and develop new skills. Contact Kaitlin Moody at kmoody@ccsnh.edu or 603-230-4045.

Promotes the radiologic technology profession and educates fellow NHTI students and the surrounding community about radiologic technology and radiation safety. We give back to the community through various types of volunteer work. We provides resource, enrichment, and professional growth services to prepare students to enter the work force. Contact Lisa Nicol at lnicol@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4226, or Kate Marcouillier at kmarcouillier@ccsnh.edu.

Conducts fundraising and is always looking for ways to contribute to the community. We provides the opportunity to network and work with those employed by or working with CJ organizations. This organization is for those who are in or who have been in the NHTI Criminal Justice program. Contact Mike Raymond at mfraymond@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4284.

Promotes understanding and appreciation of diverse cultural values and traditions. We promote the value of diverse ethnic backgrounds and share cultural traditions though events and activities. Contact Rosie Hughes-Smith at rhughessmith@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4110.

Click here to explore our 21st Annual Multicultural Event, held in April 2021. 

Promotes awareness about our impact on the environment and educates fellow students and the community about how we can help contribute to a cleaner environment. By organizing green initiatives, increasing awareness of our environmental impact, and creating a green culture on campus, we help to ensure a healthier earth for ourselves and future generations. Contact Tracey Lesser at tlesser@ccsnh.edu 603-271-6484 ext. 4423 or Ruth Heath at rheath@ccsnh.edu.

Student journal published annually in April and throughout the year online. We celebrate student voices by publishing students’ writing and art, and we sponsor related activities. Students on the editorial board decide what shall be published. All NHTI students are invited to submit texts and art for consideration. Visit http://nhteye.com. Contact Paula DelBonis-Platt at pdelbonis-platt@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4151, or Dave Edwards dedwards@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4165.

Claims to be the largest technical society in the world. IEEE brings members access to the industry’s most essential technical information, networking opportunities, career development tools, and many other exclusive benefits. Contact Tony Jenney at ajenney@ccsnh.edu or 603-271- 6484 ext. 4154.

Invites students interested in design, experimentation, and creation from any walk of life. The Makers Club is held in the digital design and fabrication lab; we offer an excellent chance to work with modern rapid prototyping machines and a new workshop to develop projects on a variety of scales. Contact Dennis Tappin at dtappin@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4359.

Explores areas of mathematics not normally covered in standard
curriculum, such as number theory, graph theory, etc., for anyone interested in the intriguing and beautiful world of mathematics. During the year, we compete in two nationwide competitions to win scholarships.  Contact Dan Shagena at dshagena@ccsnh.edu 603-271- 6484 ext. 4307, or Adam Hopper at ahopper@ccsnh.edu 603-271-6484 ext. 4406.

Brings music into the school and our daily lives. We hold music events such as open mic nights, provide vocal and instrumental instruction, and frequently hold mini performances or jam sessions. Club meetings and performances are 100% judgement free and fully supported by the membership. Contact Joyce Verdone at jverdone@ccsnh.edu or Jim Black at jblack@ccsnh.edu.

A pre-professional group for students intending to become certified teachers. Membership includes opportunities for career networking with students and faculty members from other colleges. Share teaching tips, transfer plans, and latest issues in education. Contact Cynthia Lucero at clucero@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4246.

 

Interested in the dental field? Are you in the Dental Assisting major? Come meet members of the dental field. Students participate in community service activities and attend a regional dental conference. Contact Kelly O’Brien at kobrien@ccsnh.edu 603-271-6484 ext. 4255 or Deb Albrecht at dalbrecht@ccsnh.edu.

Promotes the orthopaedic technology profession and educates fellow students and our community about orthopaedics.  Our mission is to promote professional advancement, encourage community involvement, and support and develop leadership. We provide enrichment services and professional growth to prepare students for entering the work force. Contact Naomi Simard at nsimard@ccsnh.edu or Heather Veitch at hveitch@ccsnh.edu.

Is an international honor society for students attending two-year colleges. Our campus chapter, Alpha Upsilon Omicron, seeks to recognize and encourage scholarship among students; develop opportunities for leadership, fellowship, and service; and provide an intellectual climate for continued academic excellence. Membership is limited to students who have at least 12 credit hours of study and an overall GPA of at least 3.5. Contact Trish Dionne at tdionne@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4425.

Gives students, faculty, staff, administrators, and alumni the opportunity to run and interact together. We runs together all year and select several local road races in which to participate both individually and as a team. We promote running and physical fitness at NHTI. Contact Perry Seagroves at pseagroves@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4303.

Hang out, have fun, and make friends. We are a place for like-minded individuals who want to make a friend but can’t seem to fit in anywhere else. You don’t have to be an engineer, be good at math, or be in a leadership role to participate in this club. Everyone is welcome. We are a place for people to grow and bond and foster that connection that is so often forgotten in the busyness of life and homework.
Contact Joanna Willis at jwillis@ccsnh.edu 603-271-6484 ext. 4291.

An exciting and dynamic group of students working on a variety of interesting projects. You can gain the practical experience of organizing many activities and visiting sites like NHMS, ESPN, and the Worcester Centrum. Contact Paul Hogan at phogan@ccsnh.edu, or Sue Krenzien at skrenzien@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext.4206.

One of the oldest clubs on campus going back 30+ years. We have a combination of students, faculty, and staff all working together onstage and off to present two or three major productions a year. Past shows have included Almost Maine, Crimes of the Heart, and Deathtrap. If interested in any aspect of drama from writing to performance, contact Dave Edwards at dedwards@ccsnh.edu 603-271-6484 ext. 4165, or Alan Lindsay at alindsay@ccsnh.edu 603-230-4000 ext. 4242.

Provides an opportunity to keep up to date with current dental hygiene technology and practices. Contact Billie Lunt at blunt@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4343, Rachel Leo-Flagg at rflagg@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4236, or Barbara Stowers at bstowers@ccsnh.edu.

Does community service, plans social events, and attends professional conference related to children and families. You gain knowledge and ability by attending meetings and taking an active role in the Early Childhood Association. Contact Shaunna Babcock at sbabcock@ccsnh.edu or Diana Menard at dmenard@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 x4281.

A pre-professional group for student nurses with state and national affiliations. We organize, represent, and mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses. You can meet other nursing students, share ideas, and keep up to date on the latest technology and practices. Open to students enrolled in the nursing program and pre-nursing students who are not yet in the Nursing major. Contact Kimberly Stewart at kastewart@ccsnh.edu  603-271-6484 ext.4168 or Margaret (Peggy) Lambert at mlambert@ccsnh.edu

One of the most fun, challenging, active, and rewarding organizations. We are responsible for approving budgets and play an integral role in developing student leaders, creating a positive learning experience on campus, and building a community within NHTI. Contact Colby Chaput at cchaput@ccsnh.edu or 603-271-6484 ext. 4378.

Increases awareness and understanding of veterans’ issues on campus and facilitates the successful transition from “combat to classroom.”  We focus on providing military veterans, their families, and civilian supporters a welcoming atmosphere and social environment with the resources necessary for success in academic endeavors. Contact Sarah Chamberlain at schamberlain@ccsnh.edu

These organizations are inactive but have been formally approved. If you are interested in re-activating one, contact Kaitlin Moody at kmoody@ccsnh.edu and/or Colby Chaput at cchaput@ccsnh.edu.

  • Christian Student Organization
  • Human Service Club
  • Gamers Club
  • Mindfulness, Awareness, Communication, Knowledge and Kindness (MACKK)
  • Outing Club
  • Poetry Club
  • Paralegal Association
  • Paramedic Student Organization
  • Robotics Club
  • Sustainable Energy Ventures

Interested in a Student Organization? Let Us Know!

If you are interested in joining a student organization at NHTI – or starting a club or organization – please complete the form below. All student organizations are free and open for participation by any current NHTI student. 

Student Organization Interest Form

Student clubs at NHTI

NHTI offers all the college perks and the lowest tuition cost in N.H.!

See why NHTI is the right place to start your college journey!

Residence Halls ♦ Student Clubs ♦ Championship Athletics
Click Here to Discover More!

Office of Student Life

31 College Drive
Concord, NH 03301-7412
603-230-4045
NHTIstudentlife@ccsnh.edu